June 6, 2022

Seminary trustees lead the way in generous giving to the mission of NTS. One of the ways they do this is by establishing endowed student scholarships and contributing to them in significant ways. In fact, our board of trustees are associated with 22 endowed scholarships totaling an investment of $757,379.

In the photo, NTS Dean for Advancement Rev. Tim McPherson (center), honors each trustee and related scholarship with a special certificate at the May 2022 board retreat. The scholarships were created and generously funded either personally, by a district or church, through family and friends, or a combination of the above. NTS advancement plans to mail such a scholarship certificate to our contact-of-record for every scholarship on file, with the annually mailed fall scholarship updates.

Pictured (left to right): Dr. Howard Hendrick for the Rev. Dr. Janet & Rev. Roger Williams Scholarship; Dr. David Downs for the West Texas District Scholarship; Rev. Dr. Olivia Metcalf for the Dr. Randall & Robinette Craker Ministerial Scholarship; Rev. Dr. Vicki Copp for the Harold & Georgia Honea Scholarship; Rev. Tim McPherson (standing in for those not pictured; see below); Mr. Juan Vazquez for the Rev. Angel Vazquez Carrillo Scholarship; Dr. Ron Turpin J.D. for the Turpin Family Scholarship; Dr. Mary Margaret Reed for the Dr. Mary Margaret Reed Scholarship, the John “Jack” & LeAnn McCormick Scholarship and the Dr. J. Ottis & Delia Sayes Scholarship; Rev. David Lutz for the East Ohio District Scholarship;

Those not pictured: Dr. Cynthia Black for the Hazel & Jimmy Quick Scholarship; Mrs. Barbara Tarantino for the Dr. John Jr. Howald Scholarship, East Ohio District. Rev. Dr. Jeren Rowell for the Dr. Keith Wright Scholarship; Mr. Allen Brown J.D. for the Clarence & Phinola Schmidt Memorial Scholarship; Rev. Dr. Mike Kitsko for the Eastern Michigan District Scholarship, and the James Johnson Memorial Scholarship; Mrs. Dawn Falk for the Rev. Norman & Mrs. Agnes Falk – Faithful & True Scholarship; Dr. Robert Helstrom for the Norris L. Helstrom Annual Scholarship.


To start a scholarship, click here.

To give to an existing scholarship, click here.



Rev. Tim McPherson

Dean for Advancement

[email protected]
(816) 787-5911

©2024 Nazarene Theological Seminary. All Rights Reserved. | Powered by Tension Group

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?